Thursday, December 22, 2011

RocKiwiz on CTV

We've long wanted to have our friends across the Tasman to be able to watch RocKwiz on one of the broadcasters there, but unfortunately none of them have ever picked it up, so we've decided to gift-wrap and give six episodes, each one featuring at least one Kiwi musical guest, to the most worthy of causes.

At lunchtime on 22 February 2011 a devastating earthquake struck Christchurch rupturing roads and bringing down buildings including the six story CTV building that housed an English Language school and provided offices and a broadcast base for the Canterbury region's popular community television station. 

Sixteen CTV staff lost their lives that day and the community lost it's heart and some of it's most recognisable faces. By April the station was back on air and we have offered this support to them as they continue to rebuild their station and approach the first anniversary of that tragedy while still enduring major aftershocks.

The six episodes we have chosen each feature at least one Kiwi musical guest and will premiere on Saturdays at 9.30pm and repeat the following Wednesdays at 10.30pm.

14 JANUARY  2012
Tim Finn and Lilith Lane

21 JANUARY 2012  Don McGlashan and.
 Jenny Morris 

28 JANUARY 2012
Jess Cornelius and Mike Rudd
4 FEBRUARY 2012 
 Ben Salter and Kimbra 
11 FEBRUARY 2012
Hayley Mary and Jon Stephens
18 FEBRUARY 2012 
 Dave Dobbyn and Anika Moa